ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

The wait is over, ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 started today 16 October 2022 in Australia. This year Cricket Australia is going to host this prestigious event on its soil. Australia is the current Champions and this is the 8th edition of the T20 World Cup. In this article, you’ll know about the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 schedule.

History of Cricket

Cricket is one of the most favorite games on the earth after Football. Cricket was introduced in the 17th century by England since this game is played around the world though not all countries have the facilities to introduce the game like Football. But still, it is playing with pride. There are 3 formats of Cricket. Test match is the most prestigious among them and the game is for a 5-day match both teams get 2 innings to play against each other to get the results.


One-day international is also another favorite format for cricket. The next year 2023 India is going to host the 13th ICC Men’s ODI World Cup where the top 10 teams will participate this event entirely will be hosted by India though they’ve partially hosted 3 World Cups in 1987, 1996, and 2011.


T20 World Cup Role of Honours

To provide the madness to the crowds ICC is organizing the T20 world cup Since 2007. Till now 7 ICC Men’s T20 World Cups were completed and we’ve 6 Champions among them West Indies won twice in the 2012 and 2016 World Cups.

YearChampionsRunners-UpFinal Venue
2009PakistanSri LankaLondon
2012West IndiesSri LankaColombo
2014Sri LankaIndiaDhaka
2016West IndiesEnglandKolkata
2021AustraliaNew ZealandDubai


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

A total of 45 matches will be played during the World Cup 2022 in 7 Stadiums. In the group stage total of 12 matches will be played by 8 teams. The top 2 teams from each group will join the Super 12 stage where the Top T20 teams are divided into 2 groups. The T20 world cup 2022 will be started on 16 October 2022 and will be ended up on Sunday 13 November MCG, Melbourne.


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Venues

This year Men’s T20 world cup is going to be held in Australia which is the last world cup winner. They will host the world cup in 7 cities where the most beautiful and world-class cricket stadiums are ready. Let’s get the venue and match schedules details

Sl NoName of StadiumCityCapacity
01Adelaide OvalAdelaide / Tarndanya53500
02The GabbaBrisbane /  Meanjin42000
03Kardinia ParkGeelong/ DJILANG36000
04Bellerive OvalHobart / Nipaluna20000
05Melbourne Cricket Ground/MCGMelbourne/NAARM100024
06Perth StadiumPerth/ Boorloo61266
07Sydney Cricket Ground / SCGSydney/ Warrang48000


Group Stage Matches

A total of 8 Teams will play in 2 groups to compete in the super 12. Yes, the top 2 teams will join the top 8 teams in Super 12 matches. Group stage matches will be played from 16 to 21 October in 2 stadiums. Kardinia Park, Geelong, and Bellerive Oval will host 12 matches and the groups are


ICC T20 World Cup, T20 World Cup 2022


Group ANamibiaNetherlandsSri LankaUnited Arab Emirates
Group BIrelandScotlandWest IndiesZimbabwe



Now let’s see what are the schedules of Group Stage matches:

16 October 2022Sri Lanka vs NamibiaKardinia Park, Geelong10.00 A.M BST
United Arab Emirates vs Netherlands02.00 P.M BST
17 October 2022West Indies vs ScotlandBellerive Oval, Hobart10.00 A.M BST
Zimbabwe vs Ireland02.00 P.M BST
18 October 2022Namibia vs NetherlandsKardinia Park, Geelong10.00 A.M BST
Sri Lanka vs United Arab Emirates02.00 P.M BST
19 October 2022Scotland vs IrelandBellerive Oval, Hobart10.00 A.M BST
West Indies vs Zimbabwe02.00 P.M BST
20 October 2022Netherlands vs Sri LankaKardinia Park, Geelong10.00 A.M BST
Namibia vs United Arab Emirates02.00 P.M BST
21 October 2022Ireland vs West IndiesBellerive Oval, Hobart10.00 A.M BST
Scotland vs Zimbabwe02.00 P.M BST



Super 12 Match Schedules

After the group’s stage matches top 2 teams of each group will join 8 teams which they will play against each other in two groups, let’s see the groups below

Group 1AfghanistanAustraliaEnglandNew ZealandGroup A WinnerGroup B Runner Up
Group 2BangladeshIndiaPakistanSouth AfricaGroup B WinnerGroup A Runner Up

On the super 12 stages, we will see a total of 30 matches and the top 2 teams will qualify for the Semi-Finals of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. Now let’s see the Super 12 match schedules of the T20 World Cup

DateTeamsVenue Time
22 October 2022Australia vs New ZealandSydney Cricket Stadium01.00 P.M BST
England vs AfghanistanBellerive Oval, Hobart05.00 P.M BST
23 October 2022Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-UpBellerive Oval, Hobart10.00 A.M BST
India vs PakistanMCG, Melbourne02.00 P.M BST
24 October 2022Bangladesh vs Group A Runner-UpBellerive Oval, Hobart10.00 A.M BST
South Africa vs Group B Winner02.00 P.M BST
25 October 2022Australia vs Group A WinnerPerth Stadium, Perth05.00 P.M BST
26 October 2022Group B Runner-Up vs EnglandMCG, Melbourne10.00 A.M BST
New Zealand vs Afghanistan02.00 P.M BST
27 October 2022South Africa vs BangladeshSCG, Sydney09.00 A.M BST
Group A Runner-Up vs India01.00 P.M BST
28 October 2022Afghanistan vs Group B Runner-UpMCG, Melbourne10.00 A.M BST
Australia vs England02.00 P.M BST
29 October 2022New Zealand vs Group A WinnerSCG, Sydney02.00 P.M BST
30 October 2022Bangladesh vs Group B WinnerThe Gabba, Brisbane09.00 A.M BST
Group A Runner-Up vs PakistanPerth Stadium, Perth01.00 P.M BST
India vs South Africa05.00 P.M BST
31 October 2022Australia vs Group B Runner-UpThe Gabba, Brisbane02.00 P.M BST
01 November 2022Afghanistan vs Group A WinnerThe Gabba, Brisbane10.00 A.M BST
England vs New Zealand02.00 P.M BST
02 November 2022Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-UpAdelaide Oval, Adelaide10.00 A.M BST
India vs Bangladesh02.00 P.M BST
03 November 2022Pakistan vs South AfricaSCG, Sydney02.00 P.M BST
04 November 2022Group B Runner-Up vs New ZealandAdelaide Oval, Adelaide10.00 A.M BST
Australia vs Afghanistan02.00 P.M BST
05 November 2022Group A Winner vs EnglandSCG, Sydney02.00 P.M BST
06 November 2022South Africa vs Group A Runner-UpAdelaide Oval, Adelaide06.00 A.M BST
Pakistan vs Bangladesh10.00 A.M BST
Group B Winner vs IndiaMCG, Melbourne02.00 P.M BST
Semi-Final (01)
09 November 2022Group 1 Winner vs Group 2 Runner-UpSCG, Sydney02.00 P.M BST
Semi-Final (02)
10 November 2022Group 2 Winner vs Group 1 Runner-UpAdelaide Oval, Adelaide02.00 P.M BST
13 November 2022 Winner of Semi-Final 1 vs Winner of Semi-Final 2MCG, Melbourne02.00 P.M BST

This year cricket world will be expecting more excitement from the teams. Though it already began on the first day Namibia beat Sri Lanka, no one expected this, but as we say cricket is unpredictable until the last ball. So they prove it and own the game.

Cricket Australia has left no options to say anything about organizing the campaign. Lots of spectators are watching the game in the stadium from the first game of the tournament. So we can say this year’s T20 World Cup 2022 will break the other records.

Enjoy all the games with this schedule, remember I’ve put playing time in Bangladesh Standard Time, so you’ve to compare it with your local time so that you don’t miss out on any single game. I will update all other pieces of information related to this world cup. So keep watching the game and bookmark our site to get updated information from XenonEsports.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *